成瘾的类型各不相同,当成瘾对人的就业、财务、人际关系、健康或个人目标产生负面影响时,就会成为一个问题。

成瘾的类型各不相同,当成瘾对人的就业、财务、人际关系、健康或个人目标产生负面影响时,就会成为一个问题。成瘾可以影响所有年龄层的人,无论是青少年还是成年人。对于有成瘾的人来说,自己很难控制自己的成瘾行为。因此,通过心理咨询寻求外部帮助可以帮助客户对抗成瘾。心理咨询服务可以在成瘾的心理方面提供帮助,包括探讨成瘾的行为和情感原因。与其他健康专家协作,制定个性化的计划和治疗目标,帮助客户获得最佳结果。

成瘾的类型包括:

  • 药物成瘾
  • 处方药成瘾
  • 酒精成瘾
  • 药物滥用
  • 赌瘾
  • 性上瘾症
  • 色情和网络成瘾。

成瘾的特征是当药物的使用或行为脱离了使用者的控制,影响到他们生活的其他重要方面,包括工作、学校或社交生活。

成瘾的症状包括:

  • 药物/行为成为了生活中不成比例的重点。
  • 药物/行为对生活各方面产生了消极的影响。
  • 家人和朋友对该人的滥用药物/行为表示担忧。
  • 对于滥用药物/行为产生的负面后果有抑郁和焦虑的感受。
  • 对于使用药物/行为感觉缺乏控制力。
  • 用撒谎掩盖滥用药物/毒品或行为。
  • 滥用药物/行为升级以获得更多“快感”。

在New Vision进行的的成瘾治疗

New Vision心理咨询的心理医生和咨询师使用行之有效的方法,通过成瘾治疗帮助客户戒除成瘾。

New Vision心理咨询的成瘾咨询师会深究成瘾的潜在原因、诱因和成瘾模式,以识别和打破不良习惯。在认识了上瘾行为之后,就能得到更有效的治疗。咨询师会寻求切实可行的目标,并认识到戒除成瘾不一定是客户的最终目标。

证实有效的临床治疗方法包括使用‘动机式面谈’(评估所在阶段是否准备好进行改变,并帮助提高改变的动力),‘伤害最小化’原则(将继续使用造成的伤害降到最低),‘复发预防’和认知行为疗法(探索导致持续滥用的思想和行为,并将其替换为有帮助的想法和行为)。

请与New Vision心理咨询联系,讨论您的成瘾和目标。除了面对面的咨询外,我们也乐意与您在电话上讨论您的情况以及我们能怎样为您提供帮助。

New Vision心理咨询的咨询师在心理咨询方面拥有丰富的经验,能使用多种循证框架、应对策略和治疗方法。我们治疗的关键原则是与客户合作以满足其个人需求。通过使用最适合客户个人的治疗方法取得效果。

Addictions are varied in their type and become a problem when they negatively impact on an individual’s employment, finances, relationships, health or personal goals.

Addictions are varied in their type and become a problem when they negatively impact on an individual’s employment, finances, relationships, health or personal goals. Addiction can affect individuals of all ages, whether you are a teenager or an adult. For those who have addictions, it can be difficult to manage addictive behaviours yourself. Thus, seeking external help from counselling can help clients with their addiction. Counselling services can assist with the psychological aspects of addiction including exploring the behavioural and emotional causes of addiction. Working in conjunction with other health specialists, individualised plans and treatment goals are created, to gain the best outcome for clients.

Types of Addiction include:

  • drug addiction
  • addiction to prescription medication
  • alcohol addiction
  • substance abuse
  • gambling addiction
  • sex addiction
  • pornography and internet addiction.

Hallmarks of an addiction are when the use of the substance or behaviour becomes out of the control of the user, impacting on other significant aspects of their lives, including, work, school or their social life.

Symptoms of Addiction include:

  • substance/behaviour becomes a disproportionate focus on a person’s life.
  • substance/behaviour has a negative consequence on aspects of a person’s life.
  • family and friends express concern in regard to the individual’s substance use/behaviour.
  • feelings of depression and anxiety associated with the negative consequences of the use of the substance/behaviour.
  • feeling of lack of control over the use of the substance/behaviour.
  • lying to hide substance/drug use or behaviour.
  • escalation of the use of the substance/behaviour to get a better ‘high’.

Addiction Counselling with New Vision Psychology

New Vision Psychology psychologists and counsellors look to proven methods to assist clients with their addiction through addiction treatments.

Addiction Counsellors at New Vision Psychology will explore underlying reasons for the use, the triggers and patterns of use, to identify and break the habit. Once the addictive behaviours are recognised, they can be treated more effectively. Counsellors explore realistic goals and recognise that abstinence may not necessarily be the end goal of the client.

Proven clinical treatment options include the use of ‘Motivational Interviewing’ (to assess the stage and readiness for change, and to assist with increasing motivation for change), ‘Harm Minimisation’ principles (to minimise the harm caused by continued use), ‘Relapse Prevention’ and Cognitive Behaviour Therapy (to explore the thoughts and behaviours that maintain use, and replace these with more helpful thoughts and behaviours).

Please contact New Vision Psychology to discuss your addiction and goals around use. As well as face-to-face counselling, we are happy to spend time with you over the phone to discuss your situation and how we can help.

New Vision Psychology counsellors have extensive experience working in counselling, using a wide range of evidence-based frameworks, coping strategies and therapeutic methods. A key principle of our therapy is to work collaboratively with clients to meet their individual needs. This is by working with the therapeutic method that works best for the individual client.

Some of these methods include, but are not restricted to:

  • Client centred approach
  • Cognitive Behavioural Therapy
  • Mindfulness
  • Acceptance and Commitment Therapy
  • Psycho-education
  • Relaxation strategies
  • Interpersonal Therapies
  • Solutions-Focused Therapies
  • Psycho-dynamic approaches